Welcome to Awakenings Art by Anastasia!

Anastasia MacdonaldHi there you lovely people!

My name is Anastasia Macdonald and welcome to my new blog Awakenings Art by Anastasia!

So what is this new blog Awakenings Art by Anastasia all about, you may ask? And rightly so.

Awakenings Art by Anastasia is a creative call in response to God, to stir, arouse, awaken His children’s hearts and mind, and encourage them into an intimate, deeper and more stronger relationship with Him through my doodles.

Now there’s a long story behind all this creative call discovery to eventually stepping out in faith… Something I have saved for later. Trust me you don’t want to miss these. (Lol!) So you see, I’m on this journey with you too, journeying into the heart of the Father where we all belong!

Check out these words of the Apostle Paul, the guy who wrote almost two thirds of the New Testament:

“I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back” (Philippians 3:12-14 (MSG).

You got that my new friends? I do not consider myself to have “arrived”, spiritually, nor do I consider myself already perfect…” (Philippians 3:12-14 (PHILLIPS).

For real, I’m asking that He may grant me too “…a spirit of wisdom and revelation [of insight into mysteries and secrets] in the [deep and intimate] knowledge of Him… (Ephesians 1:17 (AMP).

I’m also praying that “[…my determined purpose is] that I may know Him [that I may progressively become more deeply and intimately acquainted with Him, perceiving and recognizing and understanding the wonders of His Person more strongly and more clearly]…” (Philippians 3:10 (AMP).

So here you have it people, it’s all about God wanting the use of my doodles to draw His sons and daughters closer to Him. Isn’t that great?!

I’m excited at the prospect of us growing together…IN HIM. “It is through him that we are able to live, to do what we do, and to be who we are. (Acts 17:28 (ERV) .

I pray you will respond to the clarion call of the Father here on Awakening Arts by Anastasia. Just be open and willing. 😉

Thank you for taking time out to read this.

I look forward to seeing you next week with my first doodle!

God’s blessing,

Anastasia 🙂

Leave a Reply

